Our Committee

Permaculture Noosa is run by an enthusiastic committee of volunteers, who are elected at the Annual General Meeting held in October of each year. The committee meets monthly – one week before each Club Night – and is responsible for all aspects of the operations of Permaculture Noosa.

Responsibilities include:
planning the program for Club Nights . managing correspondence . finance . fundraising .  membership . marketing . website . Facebook . newsletters . open gardens . living bees . excursions . events . Cooroy Community Permaculture Gardens . workshops and courses . liaising with outside organisations

This year we have a number of subcommittees:
marketing . fundraising . events . Permaculture Noosa Festival planning . Cooroy Community Permaculture Gardens leadership group . communications . strategic planning . future building planning

All committee members must be current members of Permaculture Noosa. Nominations for committee positions must be received no later than two weeks prior to the AGM, and must be nominated and seconded by Permaculture Noosa members.

If you are interested in joining the committee for 2020, or would like to know more about the work we do, please email president@permaculturenoosa.com.au.

Committee for 2018/2019

Vice President
Caroline Whittle-Herbert
Eyre Jessop
Janine Stoner
Jenny Haydock
Michael Haydock
Rhondda Jessop
Tom Kendall
Vic Bateman

Latha Matters
Dee Humphreys
Liz Webb
Esther Attewell
Bill Berry
Wayne Oldham